Off to Tofino...any tips most appreciated

wildheart

I'm fairly new to the fishing scene having just purchased my first boat but do so love it! I've been out to Little Qualicum, Thrasher Rock and Pill Point with my 2 young uns but our success hasn't been too good to date. Understand there is a learning curve and we'll keep putting in our time but any spots to check out around Tofino would sure be welcome...hoping to see some coho coming in?

I would say your best bets are the offshore hotspots, like Portland Point, Hysan Bank, The Amphitheatre. You just have to pick your days, because of the weather, especially with young'uns.

At this time of year I would leave out of Ucluelet, as there is the Offshore spots like South Bank, Lighthouse Bank, South West Corner, and the Big Bank spots. Along with these the inside spots may be producing as well, perhaps Wya point, which has always been a great place for Springs.

Last year we went out Offshore from Tofino on Novemeber 30th and limited out 4 people on Springs and huge hooked nosed Coho.

Like I said you just have to pick your days!

I would say your best bets are the offshore hotspots, like Portland Point, Hysan Bank, The Amphitheatre. You just have to pick your days, because of the weather, especially with young'uns.

At this time of year I would leave out of Ucluelet, as there is the Offshore spots like South Bank, Lighthouse Bank, South West Corner, and the Big Bank spots. Along with these the inside spots may be producing as well, perhaps Wya point, which has always been a great place for Springs.

Last year we went out Offshore from Tofino on Novemeber 30th and limited out 4 people on Springs and huge hooked nosed Coho.

Like I said you just have to pick your days!