DFO Airforce

I have been buzzed by their jet while fishing Swiftshire. It came in at about 100 feet, had a good look and came back around for a second. I was sure an inflatable would be arriving soon, but it never did. With the dash 8 I hope they have pretzels.

I have been buzzed by their jet while fishing Swiftshire. It came in at about 100 feet, had a good look and came back around for a second. I was sure an inflatable would be arriving soon, but it never did. With the dash 8 I hope they have pretzels.
I don't think they have or have had jets...

I don't think they have or have had jets...
I called it a jet. I don't know what it is actually, Im not an expert on planes. Im pretty sure it was this one. Whatever it is it's fast1613798556300.png

That blue plane or one of them, flies around oak bay too. I was buzzed by it at the cattle point boat launch once. There were no boats at the launch so don’t know what they were looking for. Was pretty cool to hear and see though.

I called it a jet. I don't know what it is actually, Im not an expert on planes. Im pretty sure it was this one. Whatever it is it's fastView attachment 62013
King Air, absolutely loaded with high tech electronics. That thing can spot you, ID your Reg # and / or name, and pinpoint your exact location long before you even realize it’s coming. Pretty neat setup.

Last edited:
He green one is a King Air 200, one of their pilots used to fly Twin Otter for Ken Borek and it was incredible what he could do with that Otter when he flew into our Lodge at Hippa

Viewed DFO numerous times flying over the Bajo RCA. Hot spot for violators in my opinion.
Particularly in foggy conditions.

Nice to see the new plane has been made official
I mentioned this on the forum back in November, funded from DND/Navy's budget
The crews flys almost daily 52wks a yr. outfitted
with the most high tech electronic surveillance equipment available.