Ladies on the river.. where are you?

lbean

I am a 29 y/o novice fisher lady* originally from the Bulkley Valley but now situated in east Vancouver. I've learned a lot from my boyfriend but after some spring and summer trouting, a stellar pink season, a decent fall and a good start to the winter I feel like its time to stop depending solely on my boy and go it on my own and find a lady* friend who knows what shes doing. Ive had lots of opportunities to take out my new eager inexperienced friends but I'd like to be able to hang out and fish with someone who has her own gear and has her own spots. I am definitely having some trouble finding such a lady*! I only have fresh water experience (I work in the social service sector which means i'm working poor.. no charters or boat ownership for this gal) but really enjoy the rivers.

B/F and I are also open to heading out with another couple.

I've posted on craigslist but all I've gotten is dudes either asking me for fishing dates or pretending they have a girlfriend who'd love to go with me.

* a female adult that doesn't need 12 oz of make up on and a visit to the stylist before she hits the river...

Last edited by a moderator:
6f6.gif

My girlfriend loves fishing with me and has always wanted to go out with other girls fishing. She enjoys fly fishing. I bought her a set of chest waders last year for Christmas. She felt they were to restricting and cut them down. Won't be doing that again.

I dont lol at home much while on the internet but after a few seconds when I saw this. OMG - sore tummy.

I am definitely having some trouble finding such a lady*!

x2

ibean, you have come to the right place. I think many members here share your predicament.

Welcome to the site and good luck with your search.